Kiwi Berries

27 Feb
Sitting innocently on a table

Sitting innocently on a table

I was at Coles yesterday and came across Kiwi Berries. Having never seen these before and them being relatively cheap (for berries, $3-$4) I bought them.

Really, they were just like bite size kiwi fruits with less fur.  They still had those slight tart taste that kiwi fruits have (that set off my sugar craving). The white bit in the middle, which can be a bit tough in full size kiwi fruits, was not noticeable in the berries.

What it looks like inside

What it looks like inside

I wouldn’t buy these again as a snack. Mostly because I don’t care for Kiwi fruits as a snack (sets of sugar cravings), and these were more expensive than normal kiwis. If I was doing some sort of decorating where I need small green eggs or discs that taste like kiwi, sure these would be perfect.

Leave a Reply

