Single(ish) Serve Chocolate Mousse

26 Mar

2013-03-20 14.53.43

Today I got around to making the chocolate mousse I was craving on Sunday It is roughly based of this recipe. Only roughly.

2013-03-20 14.47.05

Ingredients

I thirded it, used less stevia instead of sugar and used a sugar free chocolate. After all of that I decided it was too chocolately (yes, I know, odd) and so put the rest of the cream in.

2013-03-20 14.53.07

Folding in cream

Then it was a bit one noted, so I put in some sherry. Normally I would go for something like Tia Maria or Grand Mariner, but my choice was limited to sherry and bourbon.  Left it in the fridge for a few hours. It is really more than a single serving, but still something you could eat in a single sitting without feeling completely overwhelmed.

Ingredients

  • 90g chocolate
  • 200ml cream
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp stevia
  • Some extra flavouring (coffee, alcohol) optional, about a table spoon.

Melt the chocolate in the microwave. I used the bowl that I would eventually keep the chocolate mousse in to save washing up. In a separate bowl whip the cream a bit. In yet another bowl mix egg and stevia until light and creamy. Mix egg into chocolate (make sure that the chocolate isn’t too hot as other wise you will curdle the egg). Fold in the cream. If at this point you feel it could do with some extra flavour, add some. I added in some sherry. Chill until you want to eat it.

Leave a Reply

