Italian notes

3 Oct

As I mentioned yesterday, I’ve been using Duolingo to learn Italian. I’m going to use this post to sort out some of my vocab issues

Quale (singular), Quali (plural): which one/are

Quanta (feminine), Quanto (masculine), Quante (feminine plural), Quanti (masculine plural): how much/many

I think what gets me, is that it seems that Quale and Quali don’t have a masculine and feminine form (or at least not one I’ve been introduced to so far) and that it is quite similar to Quanto. And then Italian doesn’t have the distinction between how much/many that English does for have continuous/discrete objects.

 

Well at least writing these out help me pass the second set of questions in the Questions module

 

 

Leave a Reply

